Skip to content

Jasper

AI marketing content platform with brand voice controls and 100+ marketing agents for teams.

Reviewed by Andrew Miller · Updated

Our rating

3.8/5

Jasper earns its price only as a brand-governance layer for a marketing team, and a team is exactly what its self-serve plan no longer allows.

What it is

Jasper is an AI writing and content platform built for marketing teams. It stores a company's brand voice, product knowledge and audience profiles so that blog posts, ads, emails and social posts come out on-brand.

In 2026 Jasper has moved from a writing app toward marketing agents. Pro includes 100+ purpose-built agents for core tasks. Business adds agents for GEO (getting a brand cited in AI search answers), translation and deep research, Jasper Studio for building custom agents without code, a style guide, Jasper Grid for bulk content, API access and SAML SSO.

Pro is a single-seat plan at $69 a month, or $59 billed yearly. Any team of two or more has to buy Business, which is priced by quote with a 12-month commitment, and its GEO Hub and agents consume credits on top of seat fees.

Our review

Jasper's value is governance, not prose. Every major chatbot can draft a blog post; what Jasper sells is a shared store of brand voices, product knowledge, audiences and style rules that every writer's output passes through, plus agents that run the same playbook each time.

The plan structure has narrowed that pitch. Pro now includes one seat, two brand voices, five knowledge assets and three audiences, and leaves out the style guide, Studio, API access, SSO and SCIM. Adding a second person means moving to Business, which is quote-only, requires a 12-month commitment and meters the GEO Hub and agents in credits on top of seats. Jasper's own pricing page still carries hidden structured data for a retired Creator plan and a Pro tier with up to five users, priced until 31 December 2025, so older comparisons that quote those terms are out of date.

On data, the trust page says company data and outputs are never used to train third-party models and lists SOC 2, GDPR, CCPA and PCI compliance. It does not say which SOC 2 report type, does not name the model providers, and is silent on whether Jasper trains its own models; the privacy policy covers personal data only. Security teams should ask for the SOC 2 report and the data processing agreement before a pilot, not after.

Writer is the closer rival for an enterprise buyer, while a solo marketer gets most of Pro's value from ChatGPT or Claude with a saved style prompt at a third of the price. Jasper's real competition inside most companies is the general assistant already licensed for every employee, and the argument for Jasper there is the shared brand memory, not the writing.

Where it earns its place

  • A 15-person content team at a mid-size SaaS company

    Keep product claims and tone consistent across blog, email and ads

    Business stores unlimited brand voices, knowledge and audiences plus a style guide, with SSO and SCIM for IT. It is quote-only on a 12-month term, and GEO and agent runs draw credits on top, so ask for a rate card and a usage estimate with the quote.

  • A marketing operations engineer

    Generate localised product copy from a catalogue in BigQuery

    The Business API and integrations with BigQuery, Google Sheets, Zapier and Make can feed product data into brand-checked templates or Grid. Pro has no API access, and the pricing page does not say which plan includes the Jasper MCP server.

  • A freelance copywriter with three retainer clients

    Keep each client's voice separate

    Pro at $59 a month billed yearly holds only two brand voices and one seat, so a third client does not fit. Separate projects in a general chatbot cover the same job for much less.

Before you commit

Setup
Start the 7-day Pro trial, add a brand voice from existing copy and knowledge assets, then run agents or Canvas; Business onboarding comes with a dedicated customer success manager.
Integrations
Business includes the API and integrations with BigQuery, Google Sheets, Zapier and Make; a Jasper MCP server exists but its plan is not stated.
Data and privacy
Trust page: data and outputs never train third-party LLMs; SOC 2 (type not stated), GDPR, CCPA and PCI. Retention, data residency and training of Jasper's own models are not published.
Cost at scale
Seat and credit prices for Business are not published, so a 20-person team's cost is only knowable by quote; the only fixed figure is Pro at $708 a year for one person.
Limits
Pro allows 1 seat, 2 brand voices, 5 knowledge assets and 3 audiences; Business is unlimited on those but meters GEO and agents in credits.

What's good

  • Brand voices, knowledge and audiences applied to every draft
  • 100+ prebuilt marketing agents on Pro
  • Business adds SAML SSO with Okta, Azure AD and Google Workspace, plus SCIM
  • API and integrations with BigQuery, Google Sheets, Zapier and Make on Business

What's not

  • Pro is one seat; any team must buy quote-only Business
  • Business requires a 12-month commitment and adds credit charges
  • Trust page silent on training Jasper's own models and on SOC 2 report type
  • Pro excludes style guide, API and SSO

Best for

Marketing teams of ten or more who need brand rules enforced across many writers and can sign an annual contract.

Alternatives

Jasper: common questions

Is Jasper worth it?
Jasper earns its price only as a brand-governance layer for a marketing team, and a team is exactly what its self-serve plan no longer allows. We rate it 3.8 out of 5.
How much does Jasper cost?
Pro $69/month or $59/month billed yearly, 1 seat, 7-day trial; Business custom with a 12-month commitment, plus credits for GEO Hub and agents. 20% nonprofit discount.
What are the downsides of Jasper?
Pro is one seat; any team must buy quote-only Business; business requires a 12-month commitment and adds credit charges; trust page silent on training Jasper's own models and on SOC 2 report type; pro excludes style guide, API and SSO.
Who is Jasper best for?
Marketing teams of ten or more who need brand rules enforced across many writers and can sign an annual contract.
How much does Jasper cost for a team or in production?
Seat and credit prices for Business are not published, so a 20-person team's cost is only knowable by quote; the only fixed figure is Pro at $708 a year for one person.
Is Jasper safe for company data?
Trust page: data and outputs never train third-party LLMs; SOC 2 (type not stated), GDPR, CCPA and PCI. Retention, data residency and training of Jasper's own models are not published.
What are the best Jasper alternatives?
The closest alternatives we have reviewed are WRITER, Surfer and Grammarly.

Answers checked Oct 22, 2026.