Skip to content

Pylon

Support desk for B2B companies whose customers write in on Slack, Teams and Discord, with AI agents paid for in credits.

Reviewed by Andrew Miller · Updated

Visit Pylon Paid

Our rating

4.2/5

Pylon is the help desk that finally treats a customer's Slack channel as a real support queue, something Zendesk was never built to do.

What is Pylon?

Pylon (Y Combinator Winter 2023) is a help desk built for companies that sell to other companies. It turns messages in shared Slack channels, Microsoft Teams, Discord, email and chat into tickets, tracks each account's health, and adds AI agents that draft answers, resolve questions and route work. It started as a simple link between Slack and Zendesk.

Seats cost $89 on Professional and $139 on Advanced on annual contracts; AI agents run on prepaid credits with a 5,000-credit minimum. Pylon raised a $31M Series B co-led by a16z and Bain Capital Ventures in August 2025, bringing its total to $51M, and now says more than 1,500 B2B customers use it, including Linear, Cognition and Retool.

How much does Pylon cost?

PlanPriceWhat you get
Professional$89/seatAnnual contract; Slack, email, chat, WhatsApp, Discord
Advanced$139/seatAdds Teams, RBAC, customer portal, custom reporting; SAML SSO +$125/month
EnterpriseCustomSAML SSO, SCIM, sandbox, BAA, priority SLAs

Professional $89/seat on an annual contract; Advanced $139/seat (SAML SSO +$125/month); Enterprise custom. AI agents via prepaid credits, 5,000-credit minimum. Add-ons: Account Intelligence $10/account/month, Phone $35/seat/month. Free trial through sales; minimum seat count.

Is Pylon worth it?

If you sell software to businesses, your biggest customers probably do not email support. They post in a shared Slack channel and expect someone to notice.

Pylon makes those messages tickets. Every question in Slack Connect, Teams, Discord, email or chat lands in one queue with an owner, a status and an account attached, and the reply goes back where the customer asked. On top sit AI agents that answer common questions, suggest replies to your team and pass product feedback to the right people. Pylon says more than 150 customers had moved to it from older help desks by mid-2025.

The security paperwork is complete for its age: SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001, the newer standard for managing AI systems. Customers named on its site include Linear, Cognition, Airtable and Retool, which is a telling list for a tool aimed at fast-moving software firms.

The catch: Pylon is sold, not signed up for. Trials go through a sales rep, there is a minimum seat count it does not publish, and seats are priced on annual contracts. The AI runs on prepaid credits with a 5,000-credit minimum, but the price of a credit is not on the page. Microsoft Teams support needs Advanced at $139 a seat, single sign-on on Advanced costs another $125 a month, and a HIPAA agreement is Enterprise-only.

Our take: ten Advanced seats come to about $1,390 a month before AI credits, and Pylon earns that only if a real share of your tickets arrive in Slack or Teams; for email-first support, Zendesk or Intercom cover the same ground.

Where it earns its place

  • A six-person support team at a developer-tools startup with 200 Slack Connect channels

    Stop questions getting lost in customer Slack channels

    Professional at $89 a seat turns every channel message into a ticket with an owner and SLA; six seats is $534 a month on an annual contract, plus credits if you switch on AI answers.

  • The head of customer success at a 150-person SaaS company

    Spot accounts at risk before renewal

    Account Intelligence at $10 per customer account a month pulls health signals from conversations; 300 accounts adds $3,000 a month, so it pays only for high-value contracts.

  • A support operations lead selling to enterprises on Microsoft Teams

    Handle Teams and Slack customers in one place with SSO

    Teams support starts on Advanced at $139 a seat; adding SAML SSO costs $125 a month, and SCIM requires Enterprise.

Before you commit

Setup
Book a demo and trial through sales, connect Slack, email and chat, and map channels to customer accounts.
Integrations
Slack Connect, email, chat widget, SMS, WhatsApp, Discord and Telegram, plus MCP and an API, on every plan; Microsoft Teams, Google Chat and a data warehouse sync on Advanced.
Data and privacy
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001 and GDPR with a DPA on request; BAA on Enterprise. Training use of customer data, retention and hosting region are not stated on its security page.
Cost at scale
Ten Advanced seats cost $1,390 a month on an annual contract before AI credits, assuming the listed per-seat prices are monthly (the page does not spell out the period); SSO adds $125 a month and phone support $35 a seat.
Limits
Minimum seat count and credit prices are not published; Teams, Google Chat and custom sources need Advanced or above.

What's good

  • Slack Connect, Teams, Discord, email and chat in one queue
  • Account-level view built for B2B customers
  • AI agents included through credits rather than per-resolution fees
  • SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001
  • No per-ticket or per-account charges on core support

What's not

  • No self-serve sign-up; trials through sales
  • Unpublished minimum seat count and credit price
  • Microsoft Teams channel needs Advanced
  • SAML SSO costs $125 a month extra on Advanced
  • HIPAA BAA only on Enterprise

Best for

B2B software companies whose customers raise most issues in shared Slack or Teams channels.

Pylon alternatives

Pylon: common questions

Is Pylon worth it?
Pylon is the help desk that finally treats a customer's Slack channel as a real support queue, something Zendesk was never built to do. We rate it 4.2 out of 5.
How much does Pylon cost?
Professional $89/seat on an annual contract; Advanced $139/seat (SAML SSO +$125/month); Enterprise custom. AI agents via prepaid credits, 5,000-credit minimum. Add-ons: Account Intelligence $10/account/month, Phone $35/seat/month. Free trial through sales; minimum seat count.
What are the downsides of Pylon?
No self-serve sign-up; trials through sales; unpublished minimum seat count and credit price; microsoft Teams channel needs Advanced; sAML SSO costs $125 a month extra on Advanced; hIPAA BAA only on Enterprise.
Who is Pylon best for?
B2B software companies whose customers raise most issues in shared Slack or Teams channels.
How much does Pylon cost for a team or in production?
Ten Advanced seats cost $1,390 a month on an annual contract before AI credits, assuming the listed per-seat prices are monthly (the page does not spell out the period); SSO adds $125 a month and phone support $35 a seat.
Is Pylon safe for company data?
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001 and GDPR with a DPA on request; BAA on Enterprise. Training use of customer data, retention and hosting region are not stated on its security page.
What are the best Pylon alternatives?
The closest alternatives we have reviewed are Intercom Fin, Zendesk AI and Decagon.

Answers checked Oct 26, 2026.

Make Pylon? Show this rating on your sitePylon rated 4.2 out of 5 on ReviewRamble